You’d better not laugh… you’d better not die.

Father Christmas, otherwise known as good ol’ Santa Claus is dead, murdered in the street, poisoned with a fatal cocktail laced with mistletoe for that ‘Christmas touch’.

But he wasn’t the first, and he won’t be the last – because across London, Father Christmases are being poisoned. Charity Santas, shopping store grotto Santas, it doesn’t matter, as the killer hunts anyone wearing the hat and the beard.

With one of his own team now a witness in a diplomatic murder and taken off the Last Chance Saloon, DI Declan Walsh is a man down and on the back foot, as he travels a world of red-nosed reindeers and snowy scenes, hunting a grinch that not only hates Christmas, but has a personal hatred of anyone who plays the jolly, red-clothed figure himself.

Can Declan and his team find and stop the killer before Christmas, or will he be stuck on the naughty list forever?

The thirteenth book in a series of procedural crime thrillers by #1 New York Times bestselling writer Tony Lee writing as Jack Gatland, Murder By Mistletoe is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Alex Smith, David Gatward, Rachel McLean and Ann Cleeves, among others.

CLICK HERE TO READ NOW ON AMAZON