BOOK SEVEN: KILLING THE MUSIC

Dying on stage is easy.

When Dave Mansford, founding member of 80’s band Alternator is electrocuted live on stage during a London comeback concert, DI Declan Walsh and the team of the Last Chance Saloon are brought in to investigate whether it was a simple accident, or vicious murder.

However, as they investigate further they find the surviving members of Alternator in the middle of a multi-million-dollar rights sale, a band whose lead singer disappeared in 1998 and has never been declared dead, and whose biggest success, the 1987 album Secrets and Lies seems to be cursed, with Dave being the fifth person involved in it to have mysteriously died in the last month.

With the bodycount climbing up the charts and with everyone keeping to their own version of events, can Declan discover what truly happened in a London recording studio over thirty years ago, and why everyone who was there that night has to die?

The seventh book in a series of procedural crime thrillers by #1 New York Times bestselling writer Tony Lee writing as Jack Gatland, Killing The Music is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Damian Boyd, Alex Smith, David Gatward and Ann Cleeves, among others.

MEET JACK

Jack Photo

Jack Gatland is the pen name of #1 New York Times Bestselling Writer Tony Lee, who has been writing in all medias for over thirty years including comics, graphic novels, middle grade books, audio drama, TV and film for DC, Marvel, BBC, ITV, Random House, Penguin USA, Hachette and a ton of other publishers and broadcasters on licenses such as Doctor Who, Spider Man, X-Men, Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Doctors, Wallace and Gromit and Shrek. As Tony, he’s toured the country talking to reluctant readers with his ‘Change The Channel’ school tours.

He’s currently a member of the Writer’s Guild of Great Britain, the Society of Authors and the Crime Writer’s Association.

As Jack, he’s writing a new series of Crime Thrillers starring Detective Inspector Declan Walsh, recently seconded to the City of London Police department known as the Last Chance Saloon.

The first six of these, LETTER FROM THE DEAD, MURDER OF ANGELS, HUNTER HUNTED, WHISPER FOR THE REAPER, TO HUNT A MAGPIE and A RITUAL FOR THE DYING  are released NOW. The seventh, KILLING THE MUSIC is released on the 17th October 2021 and the eighth, BEHIND THE WIRE on 12th December 2021 – with further adventures continuing throughout 2022.

But, rather than expecting you to instantly buy a book, it’s only fair that you can read a sample of Jack’s work.

So, if you join the Jack Gatland Readers Group, you’ll receive a free DI Walsh ebook – LIQUIDATE THE PROFITS – a full story and a prequel to LETTER FROM THE DEAD!

Please note, that this is also the only way to read this book individually, as it will not be for sale alone on Amazon!

Jack hopes you enjoy it, and hopes to share many more Declan Walsh adventures with you.

WHERE TO FIND JACK

Want a FREE Declan Walsh Story?

Sign up to Jack’s Reader’s Club and receive a free DI WALSH prequel: LIQUIDATE THE PROFITS, set directly before the debut novel LETTER FROM THE DEAD!

JOIN JACK'S READER'S CLUB

LTP copy