DI WALSH BOOK 12: A QUIVER OF SORROWS

Sometimes, folklores are real.

When legendary TV actor Montgomery Pryce is shot in the chest by an arrow and killed while on stage during a Robin Hood convention, Detective Inspector Declan Walsh and the team of the Last Chance Saloon are brought in to solve the murder, only to find that nearly everyone there holds a bow capable of loosing the arrow.

And when the cast of Pryce’s show bring to light terrible jealousies and secrets from their past, and Ryan Gates, one of the co-stars is discovered to have a valid reason for wanting to silence Pryce, Declan finds himself facing paparazzi, managers and brutal personal appearance agents, as the organisers of the convention refuse to cancel it, and the bodycount rises.

Running against the clock, and with a suspect list longer than the roll call of Robin Hood’s merry men, Declan must find out not only who killed Robin Hood, but also whether he was the actual target in the first place.

Because, for the first time… could Robin Hood have been the villain?

The twelfth book in a series of procedural crime thrillers by #1 New York Times bestselling writer Tony Lee writing as Jack Gatland, A Quiver Of Sorrows is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Alex Smith, David Gatward, Rachel McLean and Ann Cleeves, among others.

MEET JACK

Jack Photo

Jack Gatland is the pen name of #1 New York Times Bestselling Writer Tony Lee, who has been writing in all medias for over thirty years including comics, graphic novels, middle grade books, audio drama, TV and film for DC, Marvel, BBC, ITV, Random House, Penguin USA, Hachette and a ton of other publishers and broadcasters on licenses such as Doctor Who, Spider Man, X-Men, Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Doctors, Wallace and Gromit and Shrek. As Tony, he’s toured the country talking to reluctant readers with his ‘Change The Channel’ school tours.

He’s currently a member of the Writer’s Guild of Great Britain, the Society of Authors, The Worshipful Company of Stationers and Newspaper Makers and the Crime Writer’s Association.

As Jack, he’s writing a new series of Crime Thrillers starring Detective Inspector Declan Walsh, recently seconded to the City of London Police department known as the Last Chance Saloon.

The first eleven of these, LETTER FROM THE DEAD, MURDER OF ANGELS, HUNTER HUNTED, WHISPER FOR THE REAPER, TO HUNT A MAGPIE, A RITUAL FOR THE DYING, KILLING THE MUSIC, A DINNER TO DIE FOR, BEHIND THE WIRE, HEAVY IS THE CROWN and STALKING THE RIPPER are available now, with book twelve, A QUIVER OF SORROWS released in September 2022 – with further adventures continuing throughout 2022.

In addition to that, the first book in a new series of Adventure Mysteries starring Robin-Hood style con-man forger-turned treasure hunter Damian Lucas, THE LIONHEART CURSE was released in January 2022, and a new series of crime procedurals, spinning out of the DI Walsh series and featuring ‘Cop for Criminals’ Ellie Reckless began with book one, PAINT THE DEAD, released in May 2022, and a new spy series, spinning out of the DI Walsh series and featuring burned MI5 agent Tom Marlowe began with SLEEPING SOLDIERS, released in August 2022.

But, rather than expecting you to instantly buy a book, it’s only fair that you can read a sample of Jack’s work.

So, if you join the Jack Gatland Readers Group, you’ll receive a free DI Walsh ebook – LIQUIDATE THE PROFITS – a full story and a prequel to LETTER FROM THE DEAD!

Please note, that this is also the only way to read this book individually, as it will not be for sale alone on Amazon!

Jack hopes you enjoy it, and hopes to share many more Declan Walsh adventures with you.

WHERE TO FIND JACK

Want a FREE Declan Walsh Story?

Sign up to Jack’s Reader’s Club and receive a free DI WALSH prequel: LIQUIDATE THE PROFITS, set directly before the debut novel LETTER FROM THE DEAD!

JOIN JACK'S READER'S CLUB

LTP copy