Praise for Jack Gatland

“This is one of those books that will keep you up past your bed time, as each chapter lures you into reading just one more.”

“This book was excellent! A great plot which kept you guessing until the end.”

“Couldn’t put it down, fast paced with twists and turns.”

“The story was captivating, good plot, twists you never saw and really likeable characters. Can’t wait for the next one!”

“I got sucked into this book from the very first page, thoroughly enjoyed it, can’t wait for the next one.”

“Totally addictive. Thoroughly recommend.”

“Moves at a fast pace and carries you along with it.”

“Just couldn’t put this book down, from the first page to the last one it kept you wondering what would happen next.”

NEXT RELEASE

DECLAN WALSH BOOK 19: CROOKED WAS HIS CANE

The critically acclaimed, internationally bestselling Declan Walsh series continues...

Waiting for a taxi can be murder.

Someone is killing London "black cab" taxi drivers.

Seemingly unconnected, but all with the same MO, bodies are being found across the City of London, and only two clues connect them; an unknown killer with a crooked walking cane, and the title to a folk song placed on rolled paper inside their mouths.

Now, DCI Walsh and his team, still reeling after the end of Harvest For The Reaper must hunt down the killer, falling into a world of taxi apps, cab driver tribalism, a map of death related to "The Knowledge," and a cold crime from decades earlier, while fighting the potential closure of their unit...

Is this the last case for the Last Chance Saloon - no matter what happens?

The nineteenth book in the critically acclaimed, internationally bestselling series of procedural crime thrillers featuring DCI Declan Walsh and the team of the Last Chance Saloon, Crooked Was His Cane is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Alex Smith, Rachel McLean, J M Dalgliesh and Ann Cleeves, among others.

If you've enjoyed the suspenseful thrillers of these authors, you won't be able to put down Crooked Was His Cane. PICK IT UP NOW before the price changes!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER NOW ON AMAZON

MEET JACK

Jack Gatland is the pen name of #1 New York Times Bestselling Writer Tony Lee, who has been writing in all medias for over thirty-five years including comics, graphic novels, middle grade books, audio drama, TV and film for DC, Marvel, BBC, ITV, Random House, Penguin USA, Hachette and a ton of other publishers and broadcasters on licenses such as Doctor Who, Spider Man, X-Men, Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Doctors, Wallace and Gromit and Shrek. As Tony, he's toured the country talking to reluctant readers with his 'Change The Channel' school tours.

He's currently a member of the Writer's Guild of Great Britain, the Society of Authors, The Worshipful Company of Stationers and Newspaper Makers, The Alliance of Independent Authors (ALLi) and the Crime Writer's Association. In 2023 he was also made a Freeman of the City of London.

As Jack, he's best known for his series of Crime Thrillers starring Detective Inspector Declan Walsh, and the City of London Police department known as the Last Chance Saloon.

The first eighteen of these, LETTER FROM THE DEAD, MURDER OF ANGELS, HUNTER HUNTED, WHISPER FOR THE REAPER, TO HUNT A MAGPIE, A RITUAL FOR THE DYING, KILLING THE MUSIC, A DINNER TO DIE FOR, BEHIND THE WIRE, HEAVY IS THE CROWN, STALKING THE RIPPER, A QUIVER OF SORROWS, MURDER BY MISTLETOE, BENEATH THE BODIES, KILL YOUR DARLINGS, KISSING A KILLER, PRETEND TO BE DEAD and HARVEST FOR THE REAPER are available now, with book nineteen, CROOKED WAS HIS CANE released in June 2024.

In addition to that, the first book in a new series of Adventure Mysteries starring Robin-Hood style con-man forger-turned treasure hunter Damian Lucas, THE LIONHEART CURSE was released in January 2022, and he has both a series of crime procedurals spinning out of the DI Walsh series; the first featuring 'Cop for Criminals' Ellie Reckless, including PAINT THE DEAD, STEAL THE GOLD, HUNT THE PREY and FIND THE LADY, and a new spy series featuring burned MI5 agent Tom Marlowe including SLEEPING SOLDIERS, TARGET LOCKED, COVERT ACTION, COUNTER ATTACK and STEALTH STRIKE. He also has a completely standalone thriller out named THE BOADROOM.

But, rather than expecting you to instantly buy a book, it’s only fair that you can read a sample of Jack's work.

So, if you join the Jack Gatland Readers Group, you'll receive a free DI Walsh ebook – LIQUIDATE THE PROFITS – a full story and a prequel to LETTER FROM THE DEAD!

Please note, that this is also the only way to read this book individually, as it will not be for sale alone on Amazon!

Jack hopes you enjoy it, and hopes to share many more Declan Walsh adventures with you.

WHERE TO FIND JACK

Want a FREE Declan Walsh Story?

Sign up to Jack's Reader's Club and receive a free DI WALSH prequel: LIQUIDATE THE PROFITS, set directly before the debut novel LETTER FROM THE DEAD!

JOIN JACK'S READER'S CLUB

CONTACT JACK