If you hunt – prepare to be hunted.

When the body of convicted serial killer Jacob Spears, AKA the ‘Essex Ripper’ is found, hanged outside the walls of onetime Newgate Prison, DI Declan Walsh and the team of the Last Chance Saloon find themselves in a race against time–as they hunt a vicious vigilante, targeting serial killers, and leaving a trail of executed bodies at locations connected to London’s violent capital punishment past.

But with one of their own personally connected to the murders, and with public opinion split on whether the killer should even be arrested, Declan finds himself once more tied to current Prime Minister Charles Baker, as Baker uses the murders as a chance to push through a controversial legal bill; a political campaign that places Declan, his family and the
Last Chance Saloon within the killer’s crosshairs…

And which, by the end, will change the life of one of them forever…

The eleventh book in a series of procedural crime thrillers by #1 New York Times bestselling writer Tony Lee writing as Jack Gatland, Stalking The Ripper is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Alex Smith, David Gatward, Rachel McLean and Ann Cleeves, among others.

 

CLICK HERE TO READ NOW ON AMAZON