“By the time you read this, I will be dead…”

When Victoria Davies was pushed off her stately home’s roof in 2001, all evidence pointed to her husband Michael. But now, twenty years later a letter has appeared, written by Victoria before her death; a letter that was never received, and a letter that brings new suspects into the fray; Labour MPs Shaun Donnal, Andrew MacIntyre and Charles Baker.

But two decades on, life has changed for these men. Donnal is now a paranoid alcoholic living on the streets of London, ‘Andy Mac’ is a popular YouTube Evangelist and Charles Baker is the current Conservative Home Secretary, and the bookie’s choice for next Prime Minister in the upcoming Leadership Election.

Now Detective Inspector Declan Walsh, saved from permanent suspension for punching a priest on live TV (long story) and newly transferred to the Temple Inn ‘Last Chance Saloon‘ Crime Unit, must navigate a minefield filled with political intrigue, adulterous affairs, social activist aristocrats and brutal, bloody murder, as each suspect leads his new team to another problem, and skeleton to fall out of the closet…

The debut book in a new series of procedural crime thrillers featuring DI Walsh and the team of the Last Chance Saloon, Letter from the Dead is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Damian Boyd, Alex Smith and Ann Cleeves, among others.

CLICK HERE TO READ NOW ON AMAZON