DI WALSH BOOK 13: MURDER BY MISTLETOE

 

You’d better not laugh… you’d better not die.

Father Christmas, otherwise known as good ol’ Santa Claus is dead, murdered in the street, poisoned with a fatal cocktail laced with mistletoe for that ‘Christmas touch’.

But he wasn’t the first, and he won’t be the last – because across London, people in Father Christmas hats are being poisoned. Homeless Santas, shopping store grotto Santas, it doesn’t matter, as the killer seems to be hunting anyone wearing the hat.

With one of his own team now a witness in a diplomatic murder and taken off the Last Chance Saloon, DI Declan Walsh is an officer down and on the back foot, as he travels a world of red-nosed reindeers and snowy scenes, hunting a grinch that doesn’t just have a hatred of anyone who plays the jolly, red-clothed figure, but instead has a mysterious, unknown higher purpose, one that leads back to Charles Dickens and A Christmas Carol…

Can Declan and his team find and stop the killer before Christmas, or will he be stuck on the naughty list forever?

The thirteenth book in a series of procedural crime thrillers by #1 New York Times bestselling writer Tony Lee writing as Jack Gatland, Murder By Mistletoe is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Alex Smith, David Gatward, Rachel McLean and Ann Cleeves, among others.

MEET JACK

Jack Photo

Jack Gatland is the pen name of #1 New York Times Bestselling Writer Tony Lee, who has been writing in all medias for over thirty years including comics, graphic novels, middle grade books, audio drama, TV and film for DC, Marvel, BBC, ITV, Random House, Penguin USA, Hachette and a ton of other publishers and broadcasters on licenses such as Doctor Who, Spider Man, X-Men, Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Doctors, Wallace and Gromit and Shrek. As Tony, he’s toured the country talking to reluctant readers with his ‘Change The Channel’ school tours.

He’s currently a member of the Writer’s Guild of Great Britain, the Society of Authors, The Worshipful Company of Stationers and Newspaper Makers and the Crime Writer’s Association.

As Jack, he’s writing a new series of Crime Thrillers starring Detective Inspector Declan Walsh, recently seconded to the City of London Police department known as the Last Chance Saloon.

The first twelve of these, LETTER FROM THE DEAD, MURDER OF ANGELS, HUNTER HUNTED, WHISPER FOR THE REAPER, TO HUNT A MAGPIE, A RITUAL FOR THE DYING, KILLING THE MUSIC, A DINNER TO DIE FOR, BEHIND THE WIRE, HEAVY IS THE CROWN, STALKING THE RIPPER and A QUIVER OF SORROWS are available now, with book thirteen, MURDER BY MISTLETOE released in December 2022 – with further adventures continuing throughout 2023.

In addition to that, the first book in a new series of Adventure Mysteries starring Robin-Hood style con-man forger-turned treasure hunter Damian Lucas, THE LIONHEART CURSE was released in January 2022, and he has both a new series of crime procedurals, spinning out of the DI Walsh series and featuring ‘Cop for Criminals’ Ellie Reckless including PAINT THE DEAD and STEAL THE GOLD, and a new spy series, spinning out of the DI Walsh series and featuring burned MI5 agent Tom Marlowe including SLEEPING SOLDIERS and TARGET LOCKED.

But, rather than expecting you to instantly buy a book, it’s only fair that you can read a sample of Jack’s work.

So, if you join the Jack Gatland Readers Group, you’ll receive a free DI Walsh ebook – LIQUIDATE THE PROFITS – a full story and a prequel to LETTER FROM THE DEAD!

Please note, that this is also the only way to read this book individually, as it will not be for sale alone on Amazon!

Jack hopes you enjoy it, and hopes to share many more Declan Walsh adventures with you.

WHERE TO FIND JACK

Want a FREE Declan Walsh Story?

Sign up to Jack’s Reader’s Club and receive a free DI WALSH prequel: LIQUIDATE THE PROFITS, set directly before the debut novel LETTER FROM THE DEAD!

JOIN JACK'S READER'S CLUB

LTP copy