ELLIE RECKLESS: PAINT THE DEAD

Some cases need more than the police…

Meet disgraced ex-DI Ellie Reckless, a self-proclaimed ‘cop for criminals‘, and the person the underworld calls when they can’t call the police.

Working for favours, freely given at a time and place of her choosing, Ellie and her team of fallen angels work the cases the police never see–while Ellie builds enough favours to discover who in the force framed her for murder, who ordered it, and who really killed the man she loved.

And when Essex Gangster Danny Flynn comes to her, with a case involving art forgeries, dead bodies, and a painting stolen during the 1990 Gardner Museum Heist in Boston, Ellie realises this could be the favour that gives her everything she needs to clear her name.

As long as she, her team, and the client can survive until she solves it, that is…

The first book in a new series of procedural crime thrillers by#1 New York Times bestselling writer Tony Lee writing as Jack Gatland, and spinning out of his bestselling DI Declan Walsh book series, Paint The Dead is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Alex Smith, David Gatward, Rachel McLean and Ann Cleeves, among others.

MEET JACK

Jack Photo

Jack Gatland is the pen name of #1 New York Times Bestselling Writer Tony Lee, who has been writing in all medias for over thirty years including comics, graphic novels, middle grade books, audio drama, TV and film for DC, Marvel, BBC, ITV, Random House, Penguin USA, Hachette and a ton of other publishers and broadcasters on licenses such as Doctor Who, Spider Man, X-Men, Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Doctors, Wallace and Gromit and Shrek. As Tony, he’s toured the country talking to reluctant readers with his ‘Change The Channel’ school tours.

He’s currently a member of the Writer’s Guild of Great Britain, the Society of Authors and the Crime Writer’s Association.

As Jack, he’s writing a new series of Crime Thrillers starring Detective Inspector Declan Walsh, recently seconded to the City of London Police department known as the Last Chance Saloon.

The first ten of these, LETTER FROM THE DEAD, MURDER OF ANGELS, HUNTER HUNTED, WHISPER FOR THE REAPER, TO HUNT A MAGPIE, A RITUAL FOR THE DYING, KILLING THE MUSIC, A DINNER TO DIE FOR, BEHIND THE WIRE and HEAVY IS THE CROWN are available now, with book eleven, STALKING THE RIPPER released in July 2022 – with further adventures continuing throughout 2022.

In addition to that, the first book in a new series of Adventure Mysteries starring Robin-Hood style con-man forger-turned treasure hunter Damian Lucas, THE LIONHEART CURSE was released in January 2022, and a new series of crime procedurals, spinning out of the DI Walsh series and featuring ‘Cop for Criminals’ Ellie Reckless begins with book one, PAINT THE DEAD on the 29th May 2022.

But, rather than expecting you to instantly buy a book, it’s only fair that you can read a sample of Jack’s work.

So, if you join the Jack Gatland Readers Group, you’ll receive a free DI Walsh ebook – LIQUIDATE THE PROFITS – a full story and a prequel to LETTER FROM THE DEAD!

Please note, that this is also the only way to read this book individually, as it will not be for sale alone on Amazon!

Jack hopes you enjoy it, and hopes to share many more Declan Walsh adventures with you.

WHERE TO FIND JACK

Want a FREE Declan Walsh Story?

Sign up to Jack’s Reader’s Club and receive a free DI WALSH prequel: LIQUIDATE THE PROFITS, set directly before the debut novel LETTER FROM THE DEAD!

JOIN JACK'S READER'S CLUB

LTP copy